Saturday, March 30, 2013

Zombieland---TV Series

I found this out on, that Amazon is producing a T.V. series based on the Zombieland movie, with different actors/actresses playing the parts of Tallahassee, Columbus, Witchita, and Little Rock.  It will only be available on Amazon's streaming service, Amazon Prime.

More info is available here:

Thursday, March 28, 2013

The Walking Dead, Monopoly and Risk in September

This is way cool.  The Walking Dead, Monopoly and Risk.  Click here for details, courtesy of

The Risk idea sounds particularly interesting based on the description.

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Interesting Book --- An Unlikely Hero

A friend just sent me an e-mail about a book that looks pretty interesting.  The book is called "An Unlikely Hero,and is written by Tierney James.

You can find the book on Amazon here:

Here's the book description:

For intelligent, stay-at-home mom Tessa Scott, now is the time to be a hero, or end up dead. The choice will change her life forever.  
An Unlikely Hero, the gripping action thriller by Tierney James, delivers a modern-day heroine as terrorists, operatives, and brilliant scientists converge in a race to save the country from a new kind of danger. In the tradition of Nora Roberts or Elizabeth Lowell, this heart-racing tale of high stakes and misguided missiles is packed with intrigue and plot twists that threaten our way of life.  
Tessa Scott is living the American dream - big house, successful husband, and three beautiful children. No one would suspect a Libyan terrorist is at work nearby. When Tessa sends her family on vacation after another fight with her husband, she is expecting a relaxing week of solitude.  
Instead she is confronted with a bomb in her backyard, and the terrorist group who are looking for it. Tessa survives only due to the entrance of Captain Chase Hunter, a man who seems just as dangerous as the terrorists. Unsure who she can trust, Tessa is drawn into his secret world of terrorists and national security. Powerless to resist Tessa is forced to survive the unthinkable, from confronting perilous brushes with death to becoming a sitting duck for men who are out to savage the world as we know it.  
Meanwhile, the self-possessed Captain Hunter finds that Tessa Scott is affecting him in a way he thought no woman could. The two are forced into a complicated partnership as they work together to unravel a terrorist plot that will affect thousands of people. The stakes are raised when Tessa discovers that her family is in danger from the same terrorists.  
Will Captain Hunter save them, or is he looking to Tessa to save him? An Unlikely Hero is a remarkable, enthralling tale of a seeming ordinary woman who is compelled to emerge as altogether extraordinary in the face of sinister schemes, brutal aggressors, and worldwide implications. With an intricate storyline, complex characters, and blood-pumping action, An Unlikely Hero is likely to have you riveted to each high-velocity turn of events.

Saturday, March 2, 2013

7 Myths About Joss Whedon

This post on io9 lists 7 myths about Joss Whedon, and debunks them.

It's  apretty interesting read, and I would encourage everyone to check it out.